How do you talk to the bank - Posted by Jacque

Posted by Jacque - WA on January 06, 2001 at 11:21:44:

Wow, great advice. Thanks so much.

The mobile home arena is a new one for me. I’m used to dabbling in single family homes, apartments, etc.

I’m excited about the abundance of opportunities I see and look forward to the experiences of dealing with the mobiles.

Thanks so much for all the excellent advice.

Jacque

How do you talk to the bank - Posted by Jacque

Posted by Jacque on January 05, 2001 at 10:01:05:

Hi,

I have just found a decent used mobile and have the banks telephone number.

Are there any tricks to talking with the bank in order to assure that I’m getting the best deal.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks so much,

Jacque

Re: How do you talk to the bank - Posted by Tony

Posted by Tony on January 05, 2001 at 14:45:41:

Hi Jacque, Im new to the MH business myself, but have had alot of dealings with banks. There are no assurances. Call them. Their price is always negotiable.The longer they’ve had it, the better deal you’ll get. They just want the issue settled, they’re a bank. Just be patient, you don’t have to buy it but they do have to sell it. You may find out after you call them, There’s no way. But, I have had them scare me on the low side too.(on single family houses).Call an area dealer and see what they would give you for it. That would put you a ballpark. Just call!!
Good luck, Tony

Conseco Finance - Posted by Jacque

Posted by Jacque on January 05, 2001 at 18:03:08:

Hi,

Thank you Tony. I had already left a message, it’s someplace called Conseco Finance, and wanted some pointers or buzz words that I should defiantely be using…LOL…

I’m waiting to hear back from them. Meanwhile, my area seems to be ripe with possibilities and all out for the picking. I’m plugging away here bit by bit.

Good luck with your bidding.

Jacque

Re: Conseco Finance - Posted by Tony-VA

Posted by Tony-VA on January 06, 2001 at 05:47:13: