How long before your 1st deal? - Posted by Ray M.

Posted by Brent_IL on July 04, 2003 at 17:58:52:

First offer - two weeks from Robert Allen 3-day seminar

First offer that made sense - 14 weeks

First deal -21 weeks

First non-losing deal - 11.5 months

First deal that made a cash profit instead of a paper gain - 2.5 years

Number of times starting out with zero assets, or less over a 27-year period - 3

If you search the archives for “mentor*” or “mentoring” you’ll probably have several weeks of reading.

How long before your 1st deal? - Posted by Ray M.

Posted by Ray M. on July 04, 2003 at 15:34:17:

I’ve been browsing the site for a few months now off and on this is really interesting to me. I was wondering how long did it take from the time you started reading up on Creative Real Estate Investing till the time you actually made your 1st deal? Also since I’m new here I wanted to know if anybody could suggest where I might be able to find a good mentor to help me out as I get started.

Re: How long before your 1st deal? - Posted by Mike G

Posted by Mike G on July 05, 2003 at 18:09:30: