How many parks do you work with? - Posted by Ben_WA

Posted by YUM YUM! on August 03, 2003 at 14:09:00:

:wink:

How many parks do you work with? - Posted by Ben_WA

Posted by Ben_WA on July 24, 2003 at 12:07:14:

Well I am just getting started in this MH business and I have a question. I set a goal to be making 8k a month by July 1 of next year. To make this possible how many parks do you think I need to have a foot in the door at? My guess is 5 to 7 but I could be way off. Well thanks for your time and good investing to all.

Thanks, Ben Buckley_WA

Re: How many parks do you work with? - Posted by ScottS(NC)

Posted by ScottS(NC) on July 25, 2003 at 11:11:46:

Ben,

I applaud your aggresive goal however sometimes these kind of goals can be self defeating. They can cause you to be a motivated buyer(a terrible thing). Instead of 8k a month in a year why not allow yourself time to learn the business take a few steps before you start sprinting.

You donā€™t give us much of an idea of your level of investing. Do you have Lonnieā€™s books have you studied them completely? Have you studied Ernestā€™s materal? The more tools in your tool box the more skilled the craftsman(usually).

Finally Ben I donā€™t want to be negative but this goal is vey daunting for even an experienced investor. There are investors here that work hard for years to generate half that in monthly net income. Set a goal for a couple succesful deals then a couple more than once you have 3-4 under your belt you can set monetary goals.

The number of parks neccessary would vary greatly depending on size, market, cooperation level of PM and your inital cash amount available(seed money)and whether it is borrowed or not.

How about some land home comboā€™s as rentals for long term Cashflow? Nothing I have found can beat them. Do some lonnie deals but donā€™t see only hammer deals. There are other tools available that sometimes can do a faster/cleaner job. HTH Take Care ScottS(NC)