How much did you pay for first mobile home? - Posted by Kristi Patrice Carter

Posted by Anne_ND on September 16, 2003 at 11:54:33:

So true!

Now I have no fears about showing MHs that need new carpet/paint, etc. I usually do make sure that the mechanicals are working though.

What a great business!

Anne

How much did you pay for first mobile home? - Posted by Kristi Patrice Carter

Posted by Kristi Patrice Carter on September 15, 2003 at 13:39:47:

Hello there everyone:

My name is Kristi and I would like to thank all of you for taking the time to share your knowledge and expertise with me. Since I am new to the “mobile home investing scene”, I really appreciate the advise that you have given me so far. I love reading and learning about your past and present experiences and of course, your successes (there are many of them). From your posts, I have learned a lot and can’t wait to receive Lonnie’s books and really and truly get started. While I’m waiting though, I have some questions for you experiencd investors out there (heck anyone who has made 1 deal is experienced in my book).

Can you please tell me how you obtained the financing to get started on your very first deal? How much did your first purchase cost? How long did it take to sell? Did you rent it or do lease with option to buy/Lonnie Deal? What size home did you purchase? How did you know that it was a "good deal or was it a not so good deal but still made you money. Lastly, how much are lot rentals? Do you factor this into the equation while looking for deals.