I cannot believe this - Posted by Randall

Posted by Ben_WA on August 19, 2003 at 23:36:37:

nt

I cannot believe this - Posted by Randall

Posted by Randall on August 19, 2003 at 22:53:28:

I just read a few of the most recent posts and I have one thing to say.

Please get out of real estate investing. I mean if you are worried about being able to rent out or sell a property then RE probably is not for you. Also if paying the park rent bothers you , you are going to be in for alot of diappointment. Tennants move out and you WILL have to do some refurb.Who will pay the park rent then?

Don’t get me wrong there are alot of people that post messages with real problems that need real attention. But if you don’t know a deal when it falls in your lap then you probably should look elsewhere to invest.

Re: I cannot believe this - Posted by Mark

Posted by Mark on August 20, 2003 at 10:59:17:

Randall:

As a complete newbie, I’m just trying to cover my bases BEFORE I make a wrong move. That’s why I come to this site … to learn from the pros. I want to learn HOW to spot a deal. (Like being in a restaurant, some things that fall in your lap are not necessarily good things!)

I’m terrified of doing my first MH deal, but that fear will not stop me. I was terrified when I first sat behind the wheel of a car on a public street, but I got over that too.

Your comments actually spur me on. I drove around on Sunday and could not believe the number of homes that were for sale in my area. Some of these MH owners have problems and we get paid for fixing the problems, when no one else will.

I think it was Henry Ford that once said that whether you think you can or cannot, you’re probably right.

Best Regards,
Mark

Re: I cannot believe this - Posted by Tony-VA/NC

Posted by Tony-VA/NC on August 20, 2003 at 10:12:50:

Although your advice is over reactive, unsolicited and blunt…it is not entirely inaccurate.