If you were me, what would you do? - Posted by Charity

Posted by ken in sc on May 02, 2000 at 07:34:46:

I don’t know why this question is in this thread, however, typically it is applied to the downpayment or taken of the price. Either way, you don’t need to have that money in cash.

If you were me, what would you do? - Posted by Charity

Posted by Charity on April 29, 2000 at 20:42:38:

I have a potential deal on my hands and I am not sure what to do. I am a real estate agent and I have a seller who is out of state and wants to sell a home he has rented out for 20 years. The house in good condition would definitely sell for 95-100K. It needs 15-20K in repairs. I think I could get it for around 60K.

My question is do I wholesale it to another investor or just list it (as I normally would). Obviously, I could make more money wholesaling it, but my concern is that an investor won’t want it because they wouldn’t get enough from the hard money lender to do the repairs.

The repairs should be on the 15K side, but is there enough profit in there for an investor or should we just list the thing and sell it?

Thanks! I’m still learning to think “outside the box”!

As an agent be careful, there could be a conflict of interest… - Posted by David Krulac

Posted by David Krulac on May 02, 2000 at 05:36:07:

everytime its discussed on whether to become an agent, this situation should be discussed. As an agent you are to put the clients interest ABOVE your own. Its called fidiciary interest. If you can get get say $80k for the seller on the open market, then you have to clearly explain that probably in writing to protect yourself, before you buy it for $55k-$60k.
David Krulac

Re: If you were me, what would you do? - Posted by ken in sc

Posted by ken in sc on May 01, 2000 at 16:22:29: