Marketing for motivated sellers - Posted by CURTIS

Posted by Curtis on August 11, 2003 at 14:32:59:

Brent I thank you again. I see you are a seasoned investor and I appreciate your experience. The articles which you referred to I have read and archive. Thanks again.

Sincerely,

Curtis

Marketing for motivated sellers - Posted by CURTIS

Posted by CURTIS on August 11, 2003 at 11:05:42:

Hello everyone. I am a newbie to real estate investing and have decided to focus my energies on developing the cash flow via flipping and/or assigning contracts. I appreciate all the information from this website and other more seasoned investors. THANK YOU. I have obtained my local areas Lis Pendens from the county clerk and started mailing a “We Buy Houses” letter to my “farming” area. At what point do you think I should send a second follow up letter and/or phone call ??? I would appreciate any feed back. Also, what are the typical documents one would take to the seller?? (i.e. Contracts, addendums, etc.)

Thanks Again
Newbie from NY

Re: Marketing for motivated sellers - Posted by John V, FL

Posted by John V, FL on August 12, 2003 at 11:12:57:

You might be doing many things right already. It just could be the wrong time. If you did all that you are doing in the early to mid 90’s it would have been a lot easier for you to find the deals and a lot less riskier as well on the deals you do. Everyone is jumping on this bandwagon at the end of the cycle.

Re: Marketing for motivated sellers - Posted by Jim

Posted by Jim on August 12, 2003 at 08:37:46:

Curtis, where on LI are you from? I’m also new to REI, and I also live on LI. I know what you mean about finding motivated sellers. I’m having the same luck as you… The prices of houses around here are astronomical! I’m even having a hard time finding homes for sale that would be able to yield 1%! Even in the “not so great” areas.

Re: Marketing for motivated sellers - Posted by Kristine-CA