Need advice on real estate transaction horror - Posted by Gail Lang

Posted by Gail on March 17, 2000 at 13:44:51:

You know, I hadn’t thought of contacting the local news. I’m a webmistress by trade so it was perfectly normal for me to post online and look here for a solution. I think perhaps it’s time to see if there’s a local news channel here.

As to giving up and moving - well, I have no where to go and it’s not easy to move with 20 years of possessions and 5 children - not to mention I’ve just begun establishing my business here before discovering all this out. Best I can figure is to go ahead and purchase the homes as the one at 62 and the cottage at least provide a home for myself and my children. What we’ll do with the big house ??? guess in time we’ll figure something out?

I’ll keep the site online on pride-net and as new developments occur will post to it and will try to remember to come back here and to the other boards I’ve posted and let you and other’s that have written know how the story ends.

Gail

Need advice on real estate transaction horror - Posted by Gail Lang

Posted by Gail Lang on March 17, 2000 at 10:50:06:

My message is WAY to long to put in here so I’ll be brief and link to the whole story for anyone that wants to take time and read it: –

http://pride-net.com/applerealty/

Summery is I’ve set out on my own this past year with 5 children after leaving an abusive husband (married for 21 years). I relocated to a new city/state hoping we could start a new life. Now we live in a nightmare. Mostly it’s due to misrepresentation, false advertisement and overall incompetincy of a real estate company and I’m at a loss as to what to do from here. Please, if you have a moment, go to the url and read it and maybe drop a note on the bulletin board there or my email???

Thanks for at least reading this.

Gail

Re: Need advice on real estate transaction horror - Posted by Mark-NC

Posted by Mark-NC on March 17, 2000 at 13:17:09:

Gail,