Need Advice on sale - Posted by Rob Day

Posted by Jim IL on January 17, 2000 at 14:21:28:

Rob,
First, I’d call and write the board that oversees the Real Estate Agents and brokers. Make a complaint against the RE agent.
Next, even though it may cost you some cash upfront, talk to your attorney.
Have him send a certified letter to the seller and agent requesting immediate relief, and if that is not forthcoming you will seek any and all legal remedy.
Tell your lawyer to put in the suit that the seller is to pay for your legal fees.
You may not see it right away, but a lien can be out on his properties once you get a judgement.

But, then again, I’m not a lawyer, so that is why you need to talk to one. See what they say about all this.

And, good luck,
Jim IL

Need Advice on sale - Posted by Rob Day

Posted by Rob Day on January 17, 2000 at 11:18:43:

Hi folks,