Need Advice - Posted by Yolanda (NJ)

Posted by Ben (NJ) on February 05, 2002 at 12:29:50:

anyway, I have houses for sale all over NJ well below market value. Can’t say anymore but e-mail me if interested.

Need Advice - Posted by Yolanda (NJ)

Posted by Yolanda (NJ) on February 04, 2002 at 20:58:04:

Hello everyone,

I am new to real estate investing. My husband and I bought our 1st house a week before we were married. Since I am a real estate agent 3 months I received a commission.

I work part time as an agent. It is really boring going into the office to cold call. Looking for sellers who want to sell their house. It’s the same thing either they hang up on you, or say in the future or maybe want a comp to see if they can sell it on their own. I do not want to fail in this business. I’ve been working at my full time job for 13 years and I am getting depressed. I can’t quit because we have a mortgage. Then they are those without a job (September 11) so I should be greatful.

My husband is not that interested in investing and my credit is not that great. He bought the house and I received commission. Where do I start in order to be a success in the real estate field? And be able to leave my job.

All of your advice is greatly appreciated.

Thanks

Where in NJ are you located? (nt) - Posted by Ben (NJ)

Posted by Ben (NJ) on February 05, 2002 at 04:11:39:

nt

Re: Need Advice - Posted by Zack W

Posted by Zack W on February 04, 2002 at 23:16:26:

Yolanda,