Need faith in L/O's.... - Posted by Mariam

Posted by JM-OH on October 13, 2003 at 12:11:04:

In that scenario, for a l/o I would start at 1% of the homes value on a monthly basis. A 100k home would start at around 1k a month rent, rent credits would be negotiable. If my marketing at that price doesn’t bring many interested parties, I’d lower the price or offer higher rent credits, etc.

Just a starting point, not necessarily hard and fast rule.

Need faith in L/O’s… - Posted by Mariam

Posted by Mariam on October 12, 2003 at 20:30:30:

Hi, All!
I have been studying this site for two months now. I have a purchase contract on a house, taking opver payments on a property with about 5k in equity.
It is in an appreciating neighborhood, and only two years old. It is merging with AN INTENSIVELY APPRECIATING AREA. I really want to make this work. I need to.
My payment is on a two-loan basis of about 900.00/mo.
When buyers call on my ad of no bank qual with good dwn:(3-4k, with payments of 1200-1250, with 150.00 twrds purchase, they all dismiss me!) boo-hoo…I know I am whining, but it is only because, I want it to work. I want to believe in what I have studied. I want to succeed. Other ads from investors in the same area, on lease options, I am guessing on some sort of discount term, are about 200.00 below me! That is what I have to make on the mortgage I took over. I am being “requested” to make that earnest money deposit, that I was hoping to acquire from a buyer. I can do that, but I was hoping to see the courses work for me.
It has only been one week of advertising, with few calls. I will make that payment if neccessary. Do you have any advice for me? I have studied. I have bought courses./ I have even invested in Florida, and lost much money at that time. I do not want to fail again, and I need help.

Re: Need faith in L/O’s… - Posted by Brent_Il

Posted by Brent_Il on October 12, 2003 at 21:20:24: