Need help with fsbo..... - Posted by chris

Posted by Clair-MO on September 19, 2003 at 11:17:07:

Chris, I would suggest in doing a wraparound mortgage with the first if she has any equity in her home why suggest to her to refinance to draw out the equity or if you would like to refinance the property yourself and draw the equity out of the home to give her money to move on and have her carry back a second mortgage at 6% to 8% and pay her interest only payments. Just a suggestion.

Need help with fsbo… - Posted by chris

Posted by chris on September 19, 2003 at 10:19:48:

Hello realestate world… My name is Chris and I’m new to realestate. Actually, I’ve been studying for 3 yrs. but have not worked a deal yet… Here’s the plan…
I work with this young lady who is going to be moving to Fla. in November… She is desperately wanting to sell her home… Her pay off bal… is 32,000.00, and she is asking 54,000.00 (that’s with a realtor involved…In a couple of weeks the house would not be in the realtors hands anymore (be it doesn’t sell.)…
I’m desperately wanting to get this property… She already has two renters willing to rent, but she doesn’t want to manage the property from afar. My problems is that I’m building my home (right now), for 22000.00, and am scared to work such a deal. I’m sure without the realtor I could buy for at least 44,000.00… Can anyone give me anyhelp as to what am I to do next… Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, and Thank YOu in advance… Chris

P.s… no liens etc…due

Re: Need help with fsbo… - Posted by Chad NoCA

Posted by Chad NoCA on September 20, 2003 at 03:42:19:

Chris,