Newbie investor - Posted by J Morgan

Posted by Jonathan Morgan on February 14, 2002 at 24:38:21:

Roberts Books are great. I have read every one of them. I am looking for specialized information. I want to take action and I am wanting to do it with an educated mind…

Thanks for the Responses

Newbie investor - Posted by J Morgan

Posted by J Morgan on February 08, 2002 at 01:13:10:

OK Folks,
I have been socking away cash for two years now. I have about $30,000 saved up. My only debt is my mortgage payment. I do have a wife and two children to consider, so I cant be too risky. Anyway, I am looking to get into investing seriousily. I just signed up with my local REIA group. I am wondering what type of deals I should try first. I have been studying the different creative ways of investing. I am wondering how most folks start off in my position. I want to learn the ropes and I am willing to take the time necessary to do so. Is there a particular Investing course or courses that anyone would reccomend for a newbie. Perhaps someone would like to share a stellar game plan that has worked for them…

Re: Newbie investor - Posted by Casey

Posted by Casey on February 13, 2002 at 22:59:14:

JMorgan,
I to agree with the reply made by Susie, in that Robert Kiyosaki’s books are a good place to start. I think one thing that Kiyosaki stresses and is very effective at communicating is that investing is a plan. Where to start that plan is TOTALLY RELATIVE to where you want it to end! Starting to invest without an extremely defined exit strategy is a bad idea. I think its super cool that you have $30,000 to begin investing, but PLEASE, don’t start investing just because you have the money, think it through, begining to end.

Re: Newbie investor - Posted by Susie

Posted by Susie on February 09, 2002 at 14:54:48:

J~