Newbie, needs help fast!! - Posted by NZBattle,NC

Posted by DanM(OR) on March 05, 2000 at 18:57:10:

NB or NZ,

It doesn’t seem like there is a deal here. You are paying too much for this house and the terms aren’t all that good either.

Often times people know better, but when they are thinking about a house for themselves they lose their minds and go for the first deal that comes along.

I am sure that there are better deals where you are located.

Not to sound harsh, but it also seems you have a lot to learn before you get into this. Read the articles here before you do anything else. I am sure it will take you a day or two, but it will save you a lot of money and time wasted.

Best of luck to you!

Dan Matejsek

Newbie, needs help fast!! - Posted by NZBattle,NC

Posted by NZBattle,NC on March 05, 2000 at 17:01:53:

Hi, I am very new at investing, I have been reading a lot of information and I am in the process of making my first deal however I really need help and fast here it is, I found a house and the market value of the house is 12,200, I found the seller and he wants to sell for 15,000 however he is willing to sell on a lease option but he wants 2,000 down $200.00 a month for 24 months and the remaing balance to be paid at the end of 24 months,the house is not bad looking at all but will require about 2,000 to bring up to living conditions the promble is I don’t have the 2,000 down for this deal I thought about offering him more for the property if he would come down on the price of the down payment Please help me if there is any thing that I can do to get him to drop his payment please let me know I forgot to mention that the house has only two bedroom one very large one and a very samll room. Please someone give me some advice fast I will be giving him a offer in the next two days. Thanking you in advance NBFrom, NC

Could you restructure… - Posted by David Alexander

Posted by David Alexander on March 05, 2000 at 20:37:04: