Newbie questions... I'm (hopefully) just getting started. - Posted by Edward M.

Posted by Michael Morrongiello on February 11, 2000 at 09:49:35:

Thanks David, I knew there were more “gems” out there to effectively probe a seller and determine their NEEDS not wants…

Michael Morrongiello

Newbie questions… I’m (hopefully) just getting started. - Posted by Edward M.

Posted by Edward M. on February 10, 2000 at 10:56:53:

I’ve been doing research and I hope to by my first property soon ( 1 - 2 months ) and I have a question that some may find stupid, but I’m a newbie so I have to ask. =)

Is there a suggested list of questions I should ask when I call about a home? Particularly when I’m talking to the owner and not an agent. I understand one of the most important things to find out is seller motivation.

If anyone’s sat down and come up with a list of questions, I’d be VERY thankful to see it.

I know newbies can get annoying, so if I start asking too many questions, just let me know.

Thanks in advance!

Ed
oriom@earthlink.net

Ask Nurturing questions in a Diplomatic way of the seller - Posted by Michael Morrongiello

Posted by Michael Morrongiello on February 10, 2000 at 14:14:41:

Ed;
This might be best posted on the other news group section since it really deals with buying a real estate property and note a cash flow (note, etc). However I would suggest you obtain some feedback to the following issues and aks the questions in a nurturing diplomatic way of the seller. The order that follows is not necessarily an order to ask in:

1. What is wrong with the property?

2. What is owed against the property?

3. Why are you selling ?

4. If you don’t sell what will you do?

5. If I could pay you all CASH and close in a week what would you want to recieve? (one of my favorites)

6. Would monthly payments be of any use to you?

Best of luck

Warmly,

Michael Morrongiello

Re: Ask Nurturing questions in a Diplomatic way of the seller - Posted by David Alexander