Newbie Successes and NO prior experience--Carlton Sheets - Posted by Terry

Posted by Bob Davis on May 29, 2000 at 06:17:21:

Right Kent, It also takes nerve if your not use to investing. Like anything else new, it takes time to gain confidence. Although you can do “no money down” deals, it is still nerve racking. I have done several deals and see they do work, but the stress is stil there. They system will work. Good luck. Bob

Newbie Successes and NO prior experience–Carlton Sheets - Posted by Terry

Posted by Terry on May 27, 2000 at 17:25:11:

This message is actually for those who are successful with the Carlton Sheets REI method and had NO PRIOR Real Estate/REI experience or anything similar:

I received the CS REI kit a few days ago. To be honest, I’m a little apprehensive about the program since I have no prior experience in Real Estate/REI. Most of the feedback I’ve received (although positive) has been from those who have had–at minimum–remote experience in Real Estate/REI.

In conclusion, I’m interested in knowing the success rate of those who are doing well with the program and had NO PRIOR EXPERIENCE (including similar experiences) in Real Estate/REI. I’m sure this will be an added confidence builder. Otherwise, I will be returning the program! Thanks.

Terry

Re: Newbie Successes and NO prior experience–Carlton Sheets - Posted by Jim

Posted by Jim on June 06, 2000 at 06:19:53:

Terry,
Good to see a newcomer. Myself, when I started some 4 yrs ago, I bought books (from stores) and a course from another instructor. Same general information from a different angle then Carleton (Givens). That was my start. Over a time I have bought several books and courses from all kind of instructors. Each do have something to contribute.