NO MONEY DOWN? EXPERTS DOES THIS REALLY WORK!!! - Posted by Mike W

Posted by Brent_IL on January 29, 2002 at 01:28:02:

I realized that I didn’t answer your last question.

The answer is yes. In today’s market, one can buy with no money down, with no cash, and with terrible credit. To do so requires knowledge of the local market, a basic understanding of real estate jargon, and the ability to make a financial calculator effortlessly sing a siren song for the seller.

You’re substituting knowledge for lack in other areas.

NO MONEY DOWN? EXPERTS DOES THIS REALLY WORK!!! - Posted by Mike W

Posted by Mike W on January 28, 2002 at 13:54:53:

I am a newbie investor and I am ready to graduate, I have have read Ron Legrands wholesale/retail course, Steve Cook’s Wholesaling for Quick Cash and Everything on this site. I know the next step is TO DO IT. My problem is I have NO CREDIT, NO CASH, I am a retired Policeofficer who had to take a medical retirement a few years back due to a virus hurting my heart. My disability salary and small pension(real small) just get me month to month just like a lot of folks. The only good point is it always comes every month.But I have no extra. Most of the deals I find are thru the MLS, but how Do I answear an agent if They ask for proof of funds when I make an offer. I am planning my first year just to flip contracts till I can build up to about 25k cash reserves so I can then branch out to “subject to’s”
Steve Cook says you should not present an offer unless you yourself have a way to complete the deal if you don’t find another investor or buyer. I want to enter this profession with honor and integrity and I wholeheartedly believe in it being a win-win situation for everybody in any deal. BUT CAN I START WITH NO CASH OR CREDIT

Re: NO MONEY DOWN? EXPERTS - Posted by Brent_IL

Posted by Brent_IL on January 29, 2002 at 01:18:58: