Profit in Foreclosures!!! - Posted by WadeFL

Posted by BankRobber on March 14, 1999 at 21:24:52:

You said it well, “You have to know the foreclosure statues and the process from start to finish”.

Before you can name the game you have to know the rules. Getting there first may or may not be best in your State, you will not know until you learn the rules in your State.

Profit in Foreclosures!!! - Posted by WadeFL

Posted by WadeFL on March 14, 1999 at 20:23:56:

FYI to interested parties:

My name is Wade of Fort Lauderdale, FL. After three months of studying Creonline I got my first contract on a beautiful property in Miami facing foreclosure auction at the end of March.

This is how it goes. I studied Jackie Langes Primers on Flipping and STARTED POUNDING THE PAVEMENT!!! I mail a really good letter to homeowners who are in foreclosure with an offer to buy their property OR if the numbers are high (low equity), I can get a hard equity loan to help them reinstate the mortgage.

Got a call from a nice lady from Brazil whose house was in foreclosure. Property was appraised for $98,100 in the Doral area of Miami (mega ritzy) and the units are selling for $130,000 to $150,000 based on the comps. There was a JUDGMENT on the property posted in 11/96 and the sale date of the judgment was 2/4/99. The other lien on the property was a mortgage which was scheduled for foreclosure on 3/24/99. The payoff balance on the mortgage was $62,000.
The owners are foreign nationals and based on my mortgage broker experience, I knew that they must have put down at least $30k when they bought the house when it was built in 1994 for $106,000.

The owners happen to be in Brazil and the son in law was working really hard to try and resolve the foreclosure issue for them. I did the numbers and rushed a contract to him to buy the 3 bedroom 3 bath condo for $83,550 and a few powerful weasel clauses. My offer was 65% of average resale price and 85% of assessed value of $98,100.