Question for Steve Cook - Posted by Smitty(VA)

Posted by SCook85 on February 01, 2002 at 10:07:04:

Joe,

You can invest in all types of areas. However the type of investing that I do could not be done right in my backyard. I didn’t have to go far to find the deals. I could still do deals where I live, however the volume would be much less, maybe 5 a year. I’ve been doing 50+ per year and in order to do this I have had to get into other neighborhoods that would produce this result. Right now I can drive 10-15 minutes and be in a totally different world then the one that I live in. This is where the opportunities lie for me.

I hope this helps,

Steve

Question for Steve Cook - Posted by Smitty(VA)

Posted by Smitty(VA) on January 30, 2002 at 23:20:29:

Steve,
I got your course about a month ago. It’s a very good course. It’s clear and understandable and I congratulate you on your success.

I am new to this profession and have yet to do my first deal, and I would like to start wholesaling properties in order to build up my cash reserves before I venture forth to other avenues of creative real estate investing. I live in Northern Virginia (Loudoun County) though and it seems that everywhere I look, I see no signs of properties to wholesale. It seems that all of the houses are in brand new housing developments or they are at least five to ten years old and are in good shape and it seems that the average home price is at least 170,000 and up.