Questions for experienced Wholesalers..... - Posted by Charity

Posted by JoeB(Atlanta) on April 13, 2000 at 07:44:17:

Hi Jim, sure I would try to pickup a pre-foreclosure subject-to and cure the back pmts, but as I mentioned I was just giving Charity a very basic example of one way to wholesale a deal (ie cash purchase).

Best of success,
Joe Brillante

Questions for experienced Wholesalers… - Posted by Charity

Posted by Charity on April 11, 2000 at 17:31:41:

I just need to be able to wrap my mind around the wholesaling concept. I’m a realtor (trying to escape from realtor world) and I am used to thinking in retail terms. I want to do full time investing and I think wholesaling is how I want to start. I have Ron LeGrand’s course, but I have not had a chance to start it yet. My question is: Can someone walk me through what they would do with this ficticious deal below? I mean from start to finish including how they word the contract and how they make sure they never buy the home themselves. Also, what happens if your buyer backs out and there is no one to buy it but you and you don’t have the funds? Do you normally have earnest money at stake?

Say there is a home where the owner owes $30,000 and is in preforeclosure and agrees to sell it to you for what is owed and the FMV is $45,000. Give me an idea of where you begin and how the whole process goes for you. Thanks in advance!

Re: Questions for experienced Wholesalers…(long) - Posted by JoeB(Atlanta)

Posted by JoeB(Atlanta) on April 11, 2000 at 22:32:29:

Hi Charity, hope everything’s going well w/you and your husband.

Whew, long question – I’ll assume that you know how to analyze the deal financially. If it needs rehab how to estimate that and you’ve determined that $30k is a good price to buy it at for wholesaling the deal.

So, here’s a quick example: you tell the Seller that