Quick repair estimate - Posted by Leon

Posted by Bert G on May 22, 1999 at 15:01:46:

You can find the reodel cost guide at Amazon.com

They make it tricky if you try the author or title search, but here’s the ISBN number: 007041593

BG

Quick repair estimate - Posted by Leon

Posted by Leon on May 22, 1999 at 01:55:52:

I’ve got two questions concerning repairs. I am just beginning to look at some dumps. Some of them I can’t get into to look at. Legrand says he can look at the outside of a house and just assume the worst and make an offer. I am going to get some contractors in the area to let me go with them on some of their walk thru’s in return for future business hopefully. Just so you know I’m not trying to take short cuts I AM trying to learn the art of repair estimate.

1. What figure would you use if the inside of a 1200 sqft house completely needs to be redone. Including hvac, appliances, walls, most flooring, everything.

2. Would you replace what looked like a tin roof with shingles and what would be the cost.

Thanks. Getting my contracts together and hope to have a success story soon.

Leon (NC)

Re: Quick repair estimate (long reply) - Posted by Glenn-PA

Posted by Glenn-PA on May 22, 1999 at 07:15:12: