Real Estate Investor - Posted by Linaa

Posted by ron on March 26, 2006 at 22:25:48:

I disagree
I have worked with a some regular consumer buyers (owner occupied)
and have worked with 300+ investors or met them and had lunch at least
it’s not the same at all
people skills are important true
it’s not the same

regular consumers have 30 objections to every 1 that even a new investor has.

My experience shows this to be very different people

Real Estate Investor - Posted by Linaa

Posted by Linaa on March 26, 2006 at 02:38:33:

Hi, My name is Lina and I am from Honolulu, Hawaii. I recently received my real estate license and found it difficult working with clients. So I thought about becoming a real estate investor. Only problem is that I have very little knowledge of how it works. Can anyone give me some advise as to where I should start? Or maybe recommend some books or programs that can help give me a better understanding in becoming a real estate investor. I would really appreciate anyones time and help.

Thank you,

Lina

Re: Real Estate Investor - Posted by Chris in Fl

Posted by Chris in Fl on March 29, 2006 at 12:58:57:

Lina, As many stated already, you are in a great place to start learning. Study avidly, and sort out what makes sense and what doesn’t (beware John Sheridan - dream stealer). Just kidding, everyone is entitled to their opinion. Other inexpensive sources that helped me get started:

1. join a local REIA (real estate investor assoc.) - always helps to get with real people that are doing it in your world today.
  2. I love Robert Allen - Nothing Down, Multiple Streams of Income, and One Minute Millionaire.
  3. If you come from poor or middle class, learn ASAP how to think like rich people, with Robert Kiyosaki’s “Rich Dad, Poor Dad”, plus, if you like it, others from that series, including “Real Estate Riches”, though I think it oversimplifies…