Section 8 Pt.2 - Posted by TL (Louisiana)

Posted by Mark Perea on August 03, 2001 at 15:00:10:

Would you send information pertaining to the joint venture and its benefits. I want to do one with my sister.
Thank you,
Mark Perea

Section 8 Pt.2 - Posted by TL (Louisiana)

Posted by TL (Louisiana) on February 08, 2001 at 13:42:31:

Hello To All,

First of all thanks for the responses from my first question regarding Sec 8. Actually this question is really about a partnership that I need input on. Here goes!!!

First info from the last post, I’m green, wet, new to all of this. I’m a teacher so I don’t have any cash. I have good credit. I bought my first home last year (VA loan)so there is not much equity. I want to tap the lower income market and rent to Sec. 8 tenants. My original post was answered with posts of encouragement from you guys thanks again.There are still many homes on the market in my area going for 12K.- 22K. and my Mother-in-law wants in. That’s right I said Mother-in-Law, so it needsless to say what I would have to deal with if I blew a deal. She has the $$$ and I have YOU GUYS not to mention an " I must win attitude"
How would I structure a partnership thatlimits risk bothfinancial and sanity? Would I be better off going about this solo? Should I reconsider my market and my plan?
Please advise and do forgive typos,spelling errors, comma splices, run on sentences, poor subject verb agreements etc.
Thanks you guys. :slight_smile:

Partnership Agreement - Posted by John J

Posted by John J on February 08, 2001 at 23:36:41:

I have done just that with several friends. They had the $$$ and I had the connections to find the deals and the expertise to fix them up making them profitable. I established partnerships with each person and kept putting properties in it until they ran out of money. I have emailed you one of my partnership agreements, which was specifically developed for this purpose. I’ll send the same to anyone who emails me with a request.