Sheets Mentor program,is it worth $2500? - Posted by Adrienne

Posted by Suz on April 05, 2002 at 09:51:10:

I cannot agree more about the SCORE guys. They are tough old birds and are not always gentle but they have been invaluable to me with other businesses. Like everything, you get out of it what you put in. I tell everyone I know even thinking about a business to start there. I have also had good luck with lunchtime mentoring. People are flattered and happy when you ask their advice.

Sheets Mentor program,is it worth $2500? - Posted by Adrienne

Posted by Adrienne on April 04, 2002 at 14:04:05:

I bought Carlton Sheet’s homestudy course. Am considering the CS Mentor program (6-7 months for $2500).
Is it worth it?
They offer no references from past students.
I was a realtor 10 years but need to learn the current market.
Do you have any feedback regarding the CS mentor program?
Thanks in advance!
-Adrienne

I wouldnt do it - Posted by tang-0-rang

Posted by tang-0-rang on April 05, 2002 at 12:11:59:

You need to understand that the CS mentoring program is nothing more than a few people sitting in a cubicle reading answers/scripts right off their computer screen. They claim to know how to do it ALL (in theory)They gave me a call on time and asked me to do it, I started asking questions such as, how many deals have you done…no I think my exact question was…“how many properties have you YOURSELF purchased” to which the reply was “one” later in the conversation found out he meant the house he bought for himself-conventionally…go figure. Use the money and buy some courses, or if you really think you need some mentorship go with Bronchick($4,000) or Kaiser($2500)it sounds like they do the training one on one(telephone) and both seem to be out there pounding the pavement and putting their money where their mouth is.
JMO
Todd Williamson (CO)

Re: Sheets Mentor program,is it worth $2500? - Posted by Bronchick

Posted by Bronchick on April 04, 2002 at 17:02:30: