Thi is your WAKE UP CALL - Posted by Stacy (AZ)

Posted by Rodney (AZ) on May 05, 1999 at 22:17:41:

Stacy, I second the request. As a total newbie, I was happy to make your acquaintance at the convention. Although I have a little more knowledge now, I appreciate the insights and experience that you share in this forum (even more so, now). It would be great if you could join us at our REI meeting some time. We are mostly neophytes, but hungry, and would benefit from your participation. Whaddya say?

Rodney

Thi is your WAKE UP CALL - Posted by Stacy (AZ)

Posted by Stacy (AZ) on May 05, 1999 at 01:47:21:

Happy Cinco de Mayo to all. It has been exactly 2 months since the Creative Real Estate Online convention. Plenty of time to have gone through the new course you bought. More than enough time to take advantage of Robert Kiyosaki’s sage advice. Landlords, time enough to take advantage of the multitude of ideas put forth by Mr. Landlord, and pick up a new rental or two. Those of you that got excited with the prospect of doing flips, two months is time enough to have learned and done what Scott Britton has conveyed. And those of you focussed on seller financing and lease options, time’s up. This is your wake-up call.

Time to stop procrastinating and start doing. To decide to do something is the easy part…to actually do it is the test. My alarm clock has gone off. You see, I’ve got just as many goals as you. This is as much for me as it is for you. It’s too easy to loose sight of them. Don’t let it happen.

Others with less going for them have accomplished more than you. They were even busier than you, although it’s hard to believe. They had more stress in their lives than you. They had smaller cash reserves than you. They had fewer hours in the day to work with. Whatever excuse you would like to use, there is someone that has overcome and prospered. What is keeping you from achieving your dreams?