Two questions - Posted by mark

Posted by RobertR on January 23, 2001 at 16:47:45:

http://www.greenpoint.com/gpcprop/gpc_propertysearch.cfm

and put in your search criteria.
Robert

Two questions - Posted by mark

Posted by mark on January 17, 2001 at 03:42:42:

I gotta admit. Before finding CREonline I never in my wildest imagination would have EVER thought of dealing in MHs. But here I sit, having spent the better part of the last 3 nights going through and reading EVERY MH article and a great many of the posts in this discussion forum. Sounds like a cash cow to me!

I am just getting into REI and have a partner I will be doing SFH flips with. I INTENDED to take the profits from this and buy rental homes… however… now I am considering another option… deals on wheels! :slight_smile:

My first question. As someone who has only thought “houses” up until now, with a SFH you have appreciation, the value/worth of your investment increases, and with a MH you have depreciation, the value/worth of your investment decreases. Now, trust me, I have spent almost every waking hour the past 3 days weighing the pros and cons of SFH renting vs MH notes. I don’t need convinced that that note can probably give me as much passive cash flow per month as I could get with a rental, without the headaches of landlording. My only reservation is the appreciation/depreciation issue. Can anyone address this issue for me and pull me the rest of the way into the wobbly box camp. :slight_smile: