Vacant Land...please read - Posted by bmeesh

Posted by michaela-FL on May 13, 2006 at 11:44:30:

Leon,

I started off finding the ‘perfect’ area, that had lots of vacant lots from previous demolitions. And there had to be new construction as well. I traced owners and heirs.

Came across a bankrupt mortgage company (see my post to bob and other posts, that I did last year, when this all happened) that had a bunch of properties still out there.

Worked out well for me.

Michaela

Vacant Land…please read - Posted by bmeesh

Posted by bmeesh on May 11, 2006 at 06:59:47:

I am a Realtor in South Florida. Great market, been a bit flatter, but still a good time to buy. Lots of seller concessions…with that being said however, I am expanding my horizons to other states in the South including Tennessee and South Carolina and would love to network and chat about the market up there in regard to vacant land and developments going in. I am on the West Palm Beach board and recently joined the Florida Keys Board as I have a contract on something in Key Largo, so any of you Keys investors I would love your take on what is really happening down there. Just shoot me over an email.

Michele Bellisari

I agree with Gene :wink: - Posted by michaela-FL

Posted by michaela-FL on May 11, 2006 at 13:05:55:

Please stay away from land! I have made a lot of money
with vacant lots in the past few years and I’d really prefer other investors to stick to houses.
Less competition that way - lol

Michaela

Is vacant land an asset or a liability?? - Posted by Gene

Posted by Gene on May 11, 2006 at 11:31:12:

I personally stay away from vacant land because it takes money. It has negative cashflow.

In my book that makes it a liability.

Praying for appreciation?? - Posted by Gene

Posted by Gene on May 11, 2006 at 14:16:21: