What do you do when..... - Posted by Charity

Posted by Sheik on April 20, 2000 at 12:29:02:

Charity;

Stacy’s advice is right on the money.

Owner occupants, it seems, think that the mere act of purchasing a ‘Hud Home’ translates into a coveted bargain.

I looked at a Hud home this past weekend - FMV ~ $125K after approx 7K fixup. List price 98K.

I was gonna offer 90K but I was outbid by owner occupant for $120K!

Sheik

What do you do when… - Posted by Charity

Posted by Charity on April 20, 2000 at 11:33:56:

you see a HUD sign in a yard, but it is not listed in the MLS service? I can’t seem to get the HUD page to work, so maybe I have the wrong web address. Can someone give me an idea? I found a great house in a neighborhood where I just sold a house (I am a real estate agent) and I peeked in the windows. It needs major rehab, but things are selling in this area. The MLS does not show this home at all - not listed, sold, under contract or even expired.

Thanks!

Re: What do you do when you can’t find a HUD property … - Posted by :ee

Posted by :ee on April 20, 2000 at 15:29:06:

Hi Charity

In your MLS system go to “search for key words” and type in “First Preston” or “HUD”. If it’s listed in the MLS it WILL come up. I know, you said it’s not listed, but try that.

Otherwise, go to the hud site, hud.gov, and look for regional offices (or what ever they are called) and call about the property you are intrested in.

Let us know… OK?

Lee

Re: What do you do when… - Posted by Warner(ATL)

Posted by Warner(ATL) on April 20, 2000 at 13:36:14:

Hi Charity,