What would you do? (long) - Posted by nb(ID)

Posted by NB (ID) on January 29, 2000 at 18:54:03:

I feel I am doing a real service by helping people fulfill their dreams–and that fact that people are paying me for my many hours spent learning while they’re watching the tube doesn’t bother me at all.

As a teacher I already have pretty tough skin. I just want to make sure that what I’m doing is legal and ethical.

Thanks very much for your input–and many blessings.

What would you do? (long) - Posted by nb(ID)

Posted by nb(ID) on January 29, 2000 at 16:51:37:

As a teacher I’m one of the higher paid members of the community, so you know it’s very rural. People would not be happy to see me make money in real estate transactions–even if it was only $50, so I need to be very discreet. The local title company will do simultaneous closes so that is the way I will probably need to conduct business.

People are contacting me (from a sign I’ve put up)rather than a realtor for whatever reasons. I’ve found a realtor that will work with me as an investor and I’ll need that since the majority of the homes are listed.

The clients with good income streams and perfect credit can probably qualify for a low or no down payment just as my husband and I did when we moved into our current residence. Some of the clients will qualify because of many children and low income. Anyway, I’m willing to work with these people and help them fill out the forms, etc. because of the personal satisfaction as well as the monetary reward.