young, broke, and determined - Posted by Ryan (Maine)

Posted by Seniorito on May 10, 2000 at 14:57:28:

LJ,

As for helping you, there is a lot of talent on this site who give free help, so yes, many of us will. Read everything, all the free articles even if it sounds like an area that you will not go in, you will develope ideas and knowledge. Buy books and inexpensive courses that are in your area of interest.

As for my offer, please E-mail me with your state & town.

Seniorito

young, broke, and determined - Posted by Ryan (Maine)

Posted by Ryan (Maine) on May 08, 2000 at 14:57:36:

Hello everyone,
This is my first time here, and my first post. My wife and I have been married for two years and just had our first child. I’m an engineer and make a decent income - but after taxes and credit card debt, we live from check to check and have no available cash.

We recently read ‘rich dad, poor dad’ - which is mostly a motivational book to get people to stop thinking of building wealth in terms of ‘saving’ but instead, in terms of buying cash-producing assets. The concept makes perfect sense! The author (can’t remember exact name) was on Oprah and said that the best place to start is real estate.

My wife and I have done some research and obviously flipping seems like what we would have to do since we have no money of our own to use right now. The problem is, whe know little about this technique. Does anyone know of any good book (not any $999 course) that covers this information in some real solid detail? I’m talking step-by-step approach, as well as definitions of all of the lingo…