Investor web pages... - Posted by JS

Posted by TRandle on May 21, 2000 at 10:36:11:

Joe,
Please see my response to Piper regarding activity. To me, it seems like activity, but I’m sure a couple of years from now, I will probably laugh at that level.

Thanks for the photo tip. I’m sure it would be worthwhile for me to learn how to use it, but that’s pretty low on the list of priorities right now.

Also, my wife may call or write you soon to inquire about threats received from posting notices on doors, but I’ll leave that to her…thanks…

Investor web pages… - Posted by JS

Posted by JS on May 20, 2000 at 13:45:54:

What kind of web pages are your investors using to advertise your business? It would be interesting to see the various designs. Post your URL if you could. Thanks.

Re: Investor web pages… - Posted by Elizabeth

Posted by Elizabeth on May 22, 2000 at 24:51:13:

I am new to this newsgroup. Reading everything and trying to learn. thanks, I’m learning alot. I can answer a question here. If you are interested in having your own webpage that advertises your real estate and/or company you can use a program called Frontpage 2000. With Frontpage you don’t need to learn webpage code(html). Once you get the hang the program its very easy.

Next you need to get a web server to place your webpage on. The free web page server I use is hypermart.
http://hypermart.net

there are other free webservers too.

to name a few. Each free server has their terms of agreement, for example their advertisement placed somewhere on your webpage, or those annoying pop-ups which I’m not sure you would want but of course there are options to that. I think Hypermart charges $8 per month. If you are going to pay to place your webpage on a server make sure the server does not have alot of downtime.